This Got Me Pumped Up!

Of course, seeing this one on my email inbox surely made me jump for joy; a  new Stephen King book to be released this coming November!

A day after it was announced it’s as if the news caught fire and everyone seems to be raving mad about Uncle Stevie’s newest offering. Notable of these is Perez Hilton’s early praise for the book:

“This is a REALLY interesting premise, and we can already imagine it as a movie!”

“It seems kind of like Back to the Future, only the stakes are MUCH higher! Cool!”

Why don’t you jump over the book official page announcement by clicking here! Read it and get intrigued as the Modern Master of Horror takes us to a ride to alternate history and asks his Constant Readers the question “What if?”

As strange as the book sounds I can’t help but be reminded of his earlier book, The Dead Zone, with this question he poses this early to the reader: “If you had the chance to change history, would you? Would the consequences be worth it?

As much as this one got me excited, it also got me thinking that I must get my head way into reading his works only four of which I had read. But this  one certainly got me pumped up!

In my own sweet time Gentle Readers I think I can conquer it all. In my own sweet time. After all, November is still months away, eh?

As always, dark nights and creepy wonders!😉

2 thoughts on “This Got Me Pumped Up!

  1. OMG. The short synopsis scared me to the bone!!! Wah me too I got pumped up after reading this! And reminds me of my 11 books reading challenge. Got one down, 10 more to go! LOL

    Let’s buy this!!!

    • The premise of Uncle Stevie’s new book absolutely got me thrilled! I don’t know how can he pull off a time-travel plot since I haven’t read a story of his that has the same element.

      Thanks for taking the time to read and dropping by my blog, Judy!

      Dark nights and creepy wonders!

Feel free to post any of your thoughts, comments, and reactions.

