The Book That Launched a Thousand Journeys

“A journey of a thousand miles begins with one small step.”

The famous Chinese proverb above perfectly describes my voyage as reader for I can’t be where I am now if it wasn’t for that one book, that one small step, which got me on sundry adventures in turn resulting into a life-long love affair with the written word.

This one small step is the focus of book blogger Atty. Monique’s (of Bookish Little Me) monthly feature The Spark Project where I was chosen as the guest blogger/reader to speak about that key incident that initiated me into the (dark chest of) wonders of books and reading.

So if you’re curious enough Gentle Readers as to what’s the very first book that I read and the culprit of my (mad) present endeavor, then head over to her blog by clicking on the image below and find out for yourself.

Click on the image to be taken to the feature post

Dark nights and creepy wonders!😉

3 thoughts on “The Book That Launched a Thousand Journeys

Feel free to post any of your thoughts, comments, and reactions.

